Monday, August 9, 2010

First week at Greenwich over , plus Imran's b-day

Ahh, and so the first week at Greenwich University ends. It wasn't really a fully bad one, or a fully good one .  kinda mix. turned out to be better in the endings days though .
And ooh, on Sunday, I met up with Imran on his b-day after a long time (again. we just keep on meeting after long periods of time . It's our thing.) at Regent Plaza hotel. It was nice, the weather was bittersweet though, cuz as nice as it was to be raining , it was a pain to catch a bus and then get splashed by some random puddle of mud . And not to mention the water dripping on you while in the bus no matter how hard you try to avoid it . Surprisingly, it was kind of noisy in there, as there seemed to be a lot of families at that time around 5-6pm But hey, I was still happy to meet with Imran and his friends , nice to hang out for a change .

39892_416110946173_514501173_5127370_1433281_n

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

So, Funny true story. I think I kinda got ragged/hazed today . It was my first day at my new university. I got there and found that the class was scheduled now to be at 3pm instead of 2 . So I waited . After a while, i went outside the building and decided to sit at the sofa chairs under the shades . So suddenly, all these guys who are supposed to be seniors slowly ganged up on me and demanded in a casual way that they want me to buy them ice cream from the cafeteria . So I naturally refused and said no . Turned out they took my register , and I haven't seen it since . Oh well, I guess I can kiss that register good-bye . Welcome to Greenwich , Mohi .